

2022/2023 Surf Life Saving Sunshine Coast Award Winners

Membership Development

U14 Junior Surf Lifesaver of the Year

Emily Robbins, Redcliffe SLSC

Paul Egan Memorial Shield, Cadet of the Year

Phena Seufert, Redcliffe SLSC

U18 Junior Surf Lifesaver of the Year

Joseph Glassock, Noosa Heads SLSC

Youth Surf Lifesaver of the Year

Charlie Jones, Mooloolaba SLSC

Clive Hammond OAM Silver Medal

Geoffrey Jeffcoat, Marcoola SLSC

Andy Frizzell OAM, OBE Award

Rob van Driel, Redcliffe SLSC

Volunteer of the Year

Guy Tanner OAM, Mudjimba SLSC

Clubs

Club of the Year

Noosa Heads SLSC

Junior & Youth Development Club of the

Year

Noosa Heads SLSC

Lifesaving

Surf Lifesaver of the Year

Richard Phillips, Marcoola SLSC

Club Captain of the Year

John Lowe, Mooloolaba SLSC

Trainer of the Year

Ben Allsopp, Marcoola SLSC

Assessor of the Year

Steven Crisp, Noosa Heads SLSC

Surf Sports

Junior Athlete of the Year

Zoe Woods, Alexandra Headland SLSC

Youth Athlete of the Year

Tom Johnston, Maroochydore SLSC

Athlete of the Year

Lani Pallister, Alexandra Headland SLSC

Masters Athlete of the Year

Rod Taylor, Mooloolaba SLSC

Sports Team of the Year

Open Female Taplin Relay Team, Lani Pallister, Emma Wood and Aly Bull

Alexandra Headland SLSC

Official of the Year

Jennifer Glassock. Noosa Heads SLSC

Professional Coach of the Year

Jack Hansen, Alexandra Headland SLSC

Volunteer Coach of the Year

Clayton Lennox, Dicky Beach SLSC

Sports Team Manager of the Year

Kane Pilkington, Alexandra Headland SLSC

Handicap Champion Club

Coolum Beach SLSC

Champion Club

Maroochydore SLSC

Street Address: Lot 695 Parkyn Parade Mooloolaba Q 4557 | Postal Address: PO Box 85 Mooloolaba Q 4557

Phone: 07 5414 1600 | Email: ssbranch@lifesaving.com.au | www.slsqsunshinecoast.com.au

ABN: 82 260 488 697